Update | Youtube, Blog and Life

Well hello there! This week, I thought that I would give you all a bit of a life update. I haven’t been as active on here, or on my Youtube channel, as I would, ideally, like to be. There’s two reasons for this really. Firstly, I’m not gonna hide the fact that I suffer badly with anxiety and Fibromyalgia, which can both make it very difficult for me to do ANYTHING. In the past, I have forced myself to film, even when I’ve felt really awful. Most of the videos that I have up at the minute were filmed under those circumstances, but I think that you can really tell. I’m not myself, I’m not relaxed and they all feel a wee bit dull. This ISN’T what I want from my channel though. Filming is something that I really enjoy. I love trying out new products, I love vlogging things, and I love editing it all. I want my love and passion for this to really come across in my videos, and so that’s one reason why I haven’t posted on my channel so much. 

The second reason, which is also the reason for my blog posts being a bit less frequent recently, is because I’m moving house!! There has been so much to gradually sort through, store away in boxes, and throw out, that I haven’t had much of a chance to think about new posts, or had the space to film any new videos. Trying to keep everything in order for people coming to view the house is so HARD! Haha! The massively positive thing about moving though, is that I will have a proper space to film in, and a lovely new big kitchen where I can film recipes n things. My kitchen at the minute really isn’t good for that at all! 

Whilst I’m excited to be moving, it isn’t going to be easy, in terms of my anxiety, so it will take me a while to get settled I’m sure. Hopefully, once we’re all moved, and have things all unpacked, then I can finally get into running my channel the way I want to. I have every intention of showing you guys around the new house too, so I’m super excited to film that! 

In the meantime, just know that I haven’t forgotten about any of my social medias, I’m just super pre-occuppied! I’ll try and write a post as regularly as I can on here still, but it will be a good few weeks until my Youtube is sorted, as we’re still in the process of selling our current house. 

I still haven’t decided if I want to delete the videos that are already on my channel. Like I said earlier, I really don’t like them, so if you click a link, expecting to find them, and nothing comes up, that will be why! Haha! 

Don’t forget that I now have Pinterest too guys! I’ve been looking through so many decor ideas, that I thought it would be really handy to save them all together on there! So, if you want some interior inspiration, or beauty ideas (‘cus let’s face it, I couldn’t have Pinterest without having a nosy at that) then give me a follow on there! Also, let me know if you have any decor ideas that I might like! Either leave me a comment, or send me your pins! I’d love to get your input!!

So, I think that’s about everything! Haha! Thanks for your patience, and thank you so much for reading my blog! 🙂 Don’t forget to follow me on here, and subscribe to my channel too, it will be worth it eventually haha 🙂 

Anyways, until next time guys!!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

