The Body Shop Summer Collection- Body Butter

When it comes to this time of year, it’s a must for me to have as many fresh, fruity scents around me as possible. Whilst there may be many beauty/skincare products out there which smell nice in the bottle, it’s harder to find ones which actually keep their scent , once applied to your skin. This is why I LOVE The Body Shop‘s Summer range

I spoke about these a little in my most recent video, ‘Summer Beauty Essentials,’ but for those of you who missed that, the two scents available are, as before, piñita colada and virgin mojito. For me, these are two iconic summer references. I haven’t had the chance to try these products in previous years, and so I honestly couldn’t choose which one I’d like the best. So, to test the waters, I ordered a 50ml body butter in each scent (£6 each), a decision which I didn’t regret!

The Piñita Colada scent, having coconut in it, was the one which I  was most excited to try, but also slightly apprehensive.  Coconut type smells are one of my favourite, but they tend to either be done really well, or really badly. As I had hoped though, The Body Shop do this one perfectly! They avoid falling into the trap of that ‘suncream’ coconut smell, and have created a perfectly balanced scent of creamy coconut and pineapple. Not being an alcohol drinker, I can’t compare it to a Piña Colada. However, what I can say, is that it smells really like an Innocent pineapple and coconut smoothie, which is a sure fire winner in my books!! 

As for the virgin mojito, I wasn’t sure whether the scent may be slightly bitter, and a bit overpowering.   Again though, I didn’t need to worry. It is beautifully sweet, with just enough of the zesty lime scent to almost make your mouth water. Generally speaking, I will always choose a sweeter scent over the zesty, citrus ones, but in this case, the lime has really won me over. It smells just like a lime Starburst sweet, and leaves your skin smelling so fresh! Perfect for after your summer morning shower! 

The consistency of each of these is, as you would expect from a body butter, rich and creamy. It absorbs quickly, and leaves your skin super smooth and refreshed. Even my, very sensitive, skin takes to it beautifully, and with the heat of your body helping to release the fragrance from your skin, you can enjoy that fresh, fruity scent all day long!

Treating myself to these two little products has only served to leave me wanting more, and I really can’t decide which scent is my favourite!

I highly recommend giving these little guys a try, and with an extensive selection of other products in this Summer range, such as body sorbet, wash, and scrub,  The Body Shop are sure to have something to freshen up everyones’ Summer skincare routine! 

If you want to find out more about my ‘Summer beauty essentials’, then check out my YouTube channel here!

Until next time guys!! 

*This post is NOT sponsored and all opinions are my own!

 

 

Leave a Reply

